Graduate Medical Education

Contact GME Header

The GME Office is available to address your questions and concerns. Some of them are addressed on our frequently asked questions page. Contact information below:

Main GME Phone #: (813) 250-2506
Fax #: (813) 250-2507
Mail Stop: MDC 41
Program Directory (Download)

Office Hours

Open physically on Wednesdays: 10am to 4pm
Open virtually Monday through Friday: 8am to 5pm
Note - Closed Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2pm to 3pm for GME Staff Meeting

 

Intro for Staff

 


South Location

17 Davis Blvd.
Suite 308
Tampa, FL 33606  


Brad Clark, MBA, MS

Director, Graduate Medical Education
bradclark@usf.edu
813-421-3893

 

Cherie Dilley, MEd

Assistant Director
cdilley@usf.edu
813-250-2532

  • New Innovations Application Support
  • Faculty Development


Glorisa Merritt, MS
OPS-Administrative Assistant
glorisam@usf.edu
813-250-2518

  • Meeting Scheduling
  • Online Modules
  • Reimbursements & Payments

Rosemary Pabst
OPS-Administrative Assistant
rpabst@usf.edu

 

  • Credentialing
DeLaura Shorter
Assistant Director
ddshorter@usf.edu
813-250-2515

 

  • GMEC
  • Diversity and Special Assessment subcommittees
  • Self-Study Preparation
  • Policy & Procedures
  • Dashboards

Jamie Tidwell, MHA
Academic Services Administrator
jamietidwell@usf.edu
813-250-2529

 

  • BLS, ACLS, NRP, ATLS Certifications
  • FL Board of Medicine
  • Labcoats
  • Pagers
  • Resident Advisory Committee (RAC)
  • USMLE/ECFMG/Visas
  • Visiting Residents
  • Wellness subcommittee

Patti Taylor, MS
Assistant Director
ptaylor@usf.edu
813-250-2512

 

  • Residency Management
    • Hiring/Termination
    • House Officer Contracts
    • Benefits
  • Affiliate Contracts

Victoria Wales
Academic Services Administrator
vwales@usf.edu
813-250-2506

 

  • Program Letters of Agreement
  • AIR, CLER, Program Review, and Research subcommittees
  • Credentialing


Aiying Zhen, MA

Fiscal & Business Specialist
azhen@usf.edu
813-250-2514

  • Billing
  • Reimbursements & Payments
North Location

12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
MDC, Room 3130
Tampa, FL 33612
 

Candice Kunkle

GME Project Manager
ckunkle@usf.edu
813-974-0598

  • Project Management
  • Faculty Development

Linda Snell

Executive Assistant
linda4@usf.edu
813-974-4478

  • Offsite Rotations
  • NRMP
  • Orientation
  • Meeting Scheduling

TBD
GME Librarian

813-974-6449

  • Faculty Development
  • Shimberg Library Access