Research Staff

Obada Abou-Assali
Technician
abouassalio@health.usf.edu

Sheila Adams, PhD
Electron Microscopist 
sadams@health.usf.edu

Ashley Pierina Alencar, BS 
Biological Specialist 
palencar@health.usf.edu

Kalia Aguera
Biological Scientist
knaguera@health.usf.edu

Parmvir Bahia, PhD
Research Associate 
pbahi@health.usf.edu

Alexandria Creasy
Biological Scientist
creasy@health.usf.edu

John Faulkner
Technician
johnfaulkner@health.usf.edu

Stephen Hadley, BS
Sr. Biological Scientist 
shadley@health.usf.edu

Nuria Villalba Isabel
Research Associate
nvillalba@health.usf.edu

Siddharth Kamath
Associate in Research
skamath@health.usf.edu

Chris Katnik, PhD
Research Associate
ckatnik@health.usf.edu

Carol Landon
Sr. Biological Scientist
clandon@health.usf.edu

Qingyou Li, PhD
Research Associate
qli@health.usf.edu

Mikayla Maddison
Technician
mmaddison@health.usf.edu

Michelle Novoa
Technician
mnovoa@health.usf.edu

Sarah Nuding, PhD
Research Associate
snuding@health.usf.edu

Jonathan Overstreet, BS
Biological Scientist
joverstr@health.usf.edu

Hyeonji Paek
Technician
hyeonjipaek@health.usf.edu

Nikoleta Pavelkova
Technician
npavelkova@health.usf.edu

Angela Poff, PhD
Research Associate
abennett@health.usf.edu

Christopher Rogers, PhD
Scientific Researcher
crogers@health.usf.edu

Lauren Segers, PhD 
Research Associate
lsegers@health.usf.edu

Dale Shuman, PhD
Applications Developer
dshuman@health.usf.edu

Maricel Soliven
Biological Scientist
masoliven@health.usf.edu

Xuehong Song
Research Associate
xuehong1@health.usf.edu

Mei Sun, MD 
Research Associate
msun@health.usf.edu

Jeffrey VanWye, PhD 
Sr. Biological Scientist
vanwye@health.usf.edu

Jonathan Willman
Technician
jwillman@health.usf.edu

Matthew Willman
Technician
mwillman@health.usf.edu

Lan Xu
Technician
lanxu@health.usf.edu

Kun Yang
Technician
kunyang1@health.usf.edu

Huquan Yin
Technician
hyin1@health.usf.edu

One Third - Add content here