Faculty and Academic Affairs 

To contact us please review the complete list of our department staff.  

Leadership

Haywood Brown, MD
Sr. Associate Vice President, Faculty and Academic Affairs, USF Health
Vice Dean, Faculty Affairs, Morsani College of Medicine
Associate Dean, Diversity, Morsani College of Medicine
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
haywoodb@usf.edu
(813) 974-4010

Catherine M. Lynch, MD
Associate Vice President
Associate Dean, MCOM
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
lynch6@usf.edu
(813) 974-1582

Olga J. Joanow, JD
Associate Vice President, Faculty Relations
Associate Dean, MCOM
ojoanow@usf.edu
(813) 974-1676

Burt Anderson, PhD
Associate Dean
Professor, Department of Molecular Medicine
banderso@usf.edu
(813) 974-2608

Javier Cuevas, PhD
Assistant Dean
Professor, Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
jcuevas@usf.edu
(813) 974-1545

Tiffany Brown, MEd, MSA
Director
tbrown17@usf.edu
(813) 974-2734


Administration 

Business & Finance

Christopher Sobieray
Analyst, Managed Care
csobieray@usf.edu
(813) 974-7137

Human Resources

Myrna Lugo, MA
Fiscal & Business Administrator
mlugo@usf.edu
(813) 974-3119

Jenitz Santos-Prado
Faculty Services Administrator
jenitzsantos@usf.edu
(813) 396-9927          

Heather Howell, MBA, MS
Faculty Services Administrator
hchowell@usf.edu                                                                         
(813) 974-5037

Vanessa Wright 
HR Consultant
vwright@usf.edu
(813) 396-9934

Patricia Howard
Unit HR Coordinator
phoward@usf.edu
(813) 974-1352

Lizzette Sanchez, MA
Faculty Services Administrator
lizzette@usf.edu
(813) 974-5849

Office Support

Lila Edwards
Office Manager
lilaedwards@usf.edu
(813) 974-4950

Diane Gunnell
Executive Administrative Specialist to Dr. Haywood Brown
dianegunnell@usf.edu
(813) 974-3155

Promotion & Tenure

Patty Barrett 
Faculty Services Administrator
pbarret1@usf.edu
(813) 974-1334

Executive Recruitment

Mark Gallucci, MA, CPRP
Assistant Director, Executive Recruitment
mgallucci@usf.edu
(813) 974-5747

Physical and Mailing Address

Physical Address

13101 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33612
CMS 3063             
(813) 974-5105
Fax: 813 974-7527

Mailing Address

12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33612
MDC 53