USF Eye Institute

Resident Lecture Series

Every year from September until May the department hosts a weekly Thursday morning Resident Lecture Series. The series attract nationally and internationally renowned speakers who offer their expertise and knowledge to benefit clinical and research efforts for all. Lectures and guest speakers are selected to meet the criteria of the ACGME for Residency Accreditation.

The Resident Lecture Series Meetings are held via Zoom and require registration. If you are interested in participating, please email Raymond Budd.

Upcoming Resident Lecture Series meetings for the 2021-2022 academic year are as follows*:

September 2021

  • Thursday, September 2, 2021
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021

October 2021

  • Thursday, October 7, 2021
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021

November 2021

  • Thursday, November 4, 2021
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021

December 2021

  • Thursday, December 9, 2021
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021

January 2022

  • Thursday, January 6, 2022
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022

February 2022

  • Thursday, February 3, 2022
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022

March 2022

  • Thursday, March 3, 2022
  • Thursday, March 10, 2022
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022

April 2022

  • Thursday, April 7, 2022
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022

May 2022

  • Thursday, May 5, 2022
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022

*Dates and times are subject to change. For additional information on the Resident Lecture Series, please contact Raymond Budd.