Please note that Internet Explorer is incompatible with this site.

We recommend upgrading to the latest Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Firefox.

Skip to Main Content

Eye Institute

USF Eye Institute

Contact Us

To contact us please review the complete list of our department staff.


Ramesh Ayyala, MD, FRCS, FRCOphth
Department Chair


Brian C. Luben, MBA-HCA, LSSBB
Department Administrator
(813) 974-3922

Stacy Parker DeRaps
Assistant Director, Ophthalmology Department
(813) 974-5228

Fellowship Programs

Edgar Espana, MD
Cornea Fellowship Program Director

Swetangi Bhaleeya, MD

Retina Fellowship Program Director

Ramesh Ayyala, MD, FRCS, FRCOphth

Glaucoma Fellowship Program Director

Marianne Duggan

Residency/Fellowship Program Administrator




Edgar Espana, MD
Associate Professor, Director of Research

Radouil Tzekov, PhD, FARVO

Professor of Research

Nurettin Sahiner, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research

Susan Sherouse, CRA-USF Advanced
Lead Research Coordinator
(813) 974-0948

Residency Program

John Jarstad, MD

Professor & Residency Program Director

Mitchell Drucker, MD
Professor & Residency Associate Program Director

Marianne Duggan

Residency / Fellowship Program Administrator


USF Health Eye Institute

Physical Address

13330 USF Laurel Dr. 4th Floor

Tampa, FL 33612

Mailing Address

12901 Bruce B. Downs

MDC 21

Tampa, FL 33612