USF Eye Institute

Contact Us

To contact us please review the complete list of our department staff.


Leadership

Ramesh Ayyala, MD, FRCS, FRCOphth
Department Chair & Glaucoma Fellowship Program Director
rayyala@usf.edu

Administration

Brian C. Luben, MBA-HCA, LSSBB
Department Administrator
bluben@usf.edu
(813) 974-3922

Stacy DeRaps
Academic Services Administrator / Office Manager
sparkerd@usf.edu
(813) 974-5228

Fellowship Programs

Edgar Espana, MD
Associate Professor, Director of Research, and Cornea Fellowship Program Director
eespana@usf.edu

Swetangi Bhaleeya, MD
Assistant Professor & Retina Fellowship Program Director
sbhaleeya@usf.edu

Raymond Budd, MA
Residency / Fellowship Program Administrator
rnbudd@usf.edu
(813) 974-4835

Research

Edgar Espana, MD
Associate Professor, Director of Research, and Cornea Fellowship Program Director
eespana@usf.edu

Susan Sherouse, CRA-USF Advanced
Lead Research Coordinator
ssherous@usf.edu
(813) 974-0948

Residency Program

Mitchell Drucker, MD
Professor & Residency Program Director
mdrucker@usf.edu

John Jarstad, MD
Professor & Residency Program Associate Director
jarstadj@usf.edu

Raymond Budd, MA
Residency / Fellowship Program Administrator
rnbudd@usf.edu
(813) 974-4835

USF Health Eye Institute

Physical Address
13330 USF Laurel Dr.
4th Floor
Tampa, FL 33612

Mailing Address
12901 Bruce B. Downs
MDC 21
Tampa, FL 33612