Morsani College of Medicine

Clinical Research Contact

University of South Florida Asthma, Allergy and Immunology
Clinical Research Unit 

13801 Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Suite 505
Tampa, FL 33613

Phone: (813) 631-4024
Fax: (813) 631-4030

View Google Map
View Map

Study Coordinators

Catherine Renee Smith, CMA (AAMA), CCRC
Clinical Research Associate
Phone: (813) 631-4024  Ext. 207
Email: catherinesmith@usf.edu

Michelle Twitmyer, CMA, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
Phone: (813) 631-4024  Ext 201
Email: mtwitmyer@usf.edu

Tiffani Kaage, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
Phone: (813) 631-4024 Ext. 200
Email: tiffanik@usf.edu

Ray Heromin
Lab Technician
rheromin@usf.edu

Directorship

Thomas B. Casale, MD
Director of Clinical and Translation Research

tbcasale@usf.edu

Amber N. Pepper, MD
Associate Director of the Asthma, Allergy, and Immunology Clinical Research Unit

apepper@usf.edu

Investigators

Richard F. Lockey, MD

Distinguished Professor, College of Medicine,

Dept. of Internal Medicine

Director - Div. Allergy & Immunology

rlockey@usf.edu

 

Farnaz Tabatabaian, MD

Asst. Professor of Medicine

Board Certified in Internal Medicine and 

Allergy & Immunology

ftabatab@usf.edu

 

Seong H. Cho, MD

Assoc. Professor, College of Medicine,

Dept. of Internal Medicine

scho2@usf.edu

Dennis K. Ledford, MD

Professor, College of Medicine,

Dept. of Internal Medicine

dledford@usf.edu

 

Juan Carlos Cardet-Guisasola, MD

Asst. Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics

Board Certified in Internal Medicine and 

Allergy & Immunology

jcardet@usf.edu