Women’s Health Collaborative Sponsored Faculty Development Events

2014-15 Faculty Development Networking Events

Date Topic Location
Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Art in Health for Faculty at the USF Contemporary Art Museum: Discover your Enhanced Clinical Insight utilizing the art exhibition "Making Sense" with Megan Voeller, Associate Curator of Education and Art in Health Program Director, Contemporary Art Museum Main Campus
Thursday, Sept 18, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 PM
Preventing Errors and Keeping Your License with Dr. Jay Wolfson (CME/CE Hours for Florida Risk Management) CAMLS

Tuesday, Sept 16, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 PM

USF Health SVP Lockwood's Special Topics in Women's Health Series: Power Morcellation Controversy - Data Driven or Publicity Phenomenon? with guest speaker, Jon I Einarsson, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Professor, OB/GYN, Harvard Medical School, Director, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery, Brigham and Women's Hospital

CAMLS
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 PM

Research Speed Date with Dr. Phil Marty - Fall Seed Grant Kick-off!

CAMLS

2013-14 Synergies/Events

Date Topic Location
Thursday, Sept 19, 2013
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Personality Synergy CAMLS
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Secrets of Career Success / Far Form CAMLS
Thursday, Nov 14, 2013
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Media Savvy: Delivering a Sound Byte CAMLS
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Research / IRB / Seed Grants CAMLS
Thursday, Jan 16, 2014
Full Day
Workshop on Leadership (pre-work required) CAMLS
Thursday, Jan 16, 2014
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Taste of Tampa Epicurean on South Howard
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Understanding the Promotion Process CAMLS
February TBD, 2014 Community Service Days – Ferrell and Franklin Career Days Ferrell/Franklin
Thursday, March 27, 2014
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Engaging the Learner Across the Table CAMLS
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Improving Your Presentation Skills Poster/Platform/Grand Rounds CAMLS
Date to be Announced
Full Day
Workshop on Teaching CAMLS
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Luncheon
Women’s Health Day Luncheon w/Celebrity Key Note CAMLS
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Perspectives on Leadership with the Health Deans CAMLS