Tampa Bay Street Medicine


Student Board

TBSM is run by a board of medical students who oversee all TBSM operations, including all clinical efforts, diversity, medical humanities, finances, outreach, supplies, marketing, and IT. 

For more information, please email tbstreetmedicine@gmail.com

Faculty Advisors

  • Joe Bohn, PhD, MBA Joe Bohn, PhD, MBA

    Visiting Assistant Professor & Director, Community Engagement, College of Public Health

  • Lynette Menezes, PhD Lynette Menezes, PhD

    Assoc Professor, College of Medicine Internal Medicine; Assistant Vice President International, USF Health; Assistant Dean International, Morsani College of Medicine; Co-Director, Scholarly Concentration in International Medicine

  • Asa Oxner, MD Asa Oxner, MD

    Assistant Professor, College of Medicine Internal Medicine

  • Lucy Guerra, MD, MPH Lucy Guerra, MD, MPH

    Division Director, Internal Medicine, General Internal Medicine; Associate Professor, College of Medicine Internal Medicine

  • Brianne McKeon Bri McKeon

    Faculty Clinical Advisor - Women's Clinic

Special Thanks

Special thanks to Waldo Guerrero, MD, who assisted us in establishing TBSM and served as a TBSM faculty mentor for three years; Charurut Somboonwit, MD, who served as an interim faculty advisor for TBSM and continues to support our work as a volunteer physician; and Alex Rodriguez, MD, who helped establish the First Presbyterian Clinic and continues to support and guide this project.

Executive Board

General Board


Mobile Clinic


Student Volunteers

Provider Volunteers




SMISC Liason


Marketing and Media

Refugee Clinic

Harm Reduction Projects