Sunshine Education & Research Center

Image

Faculty

Sunshine ERC Faculty and Staff

Center Director:
Thomas Bernard, PhD, CIH
tbernar2@usf.edu

 

Sunshine ERC Program Administrator:
Kelly Freedman, BS
kfreedm1@usf.edu

Deputy Director:
Candace Burns, PhD
cburns@usf.edu

Health, Safety and Environment

Director:
Steven Mlynarek, PhD, CIH
spm@usf.edu 

Occupational Exposure Science

Director:
Steven Mlynarek, PhD, CIH
spm@usf.edu


Occupational Health Nursing

Director:
Candace Burns, PhD
cburns@usf.edu

Deputy Director:
Helen Acree Conlon, DNP, MPH, MS, ARNP-BC, COHN-S
hacree@usf.edu

Occupational Health Psychology 

Director:
Tammy Allen, PhD
tallen@mail.usf.edu

Deputy Director:
Kelsey Merlo, PhD
kmerlo@usf.edu

Occupational Medicine

Director:
Rachel Williams, MD, MSPH
rwillia3@usf.edu

Occupational Safety Management at Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

Director:
Mark Friend, Ed.D., CSP
frien9b8@erau.edu

 

Continuing Education

Director:
Cathy Silva, MBA, MS
guinto@usf.edu  

 

Deputy Director, CWCP:
Brian Warrick PhD, CSP, CIH
warrickb@usf.edu 

Outreach

Director:
Thomas Bernard, PhD, CIH
tbernar2@usf.edu

Deputy Director:
Jennifer Marshall, PhD, CPH
jm@usf.edu

Planning and Evaluation

Director:
Jennifer Marshall, PhD, CPH
jm@usf.edu

Deputy Director:
Karen Liller, PhD
kliller@usf.edu

Targeted Research Training at University of Central Florida

Director:
Mindy Shoss, PhD
mindy.shoss@ucf.edu

Deputy Director Program Administration:
Kristin Horan, PhD
Kristin.Horan@ucf.edu

Deputy Director Industry Collaboration:
Cynthia Mejia, PhD
Cynthia.mejia@ucf.edu