John Clark

John Clark, PharmD

Assistant Professor, TCOP Dean's Office

Director, TCOP Dean's Office

Assistant Professor, College of Medicine Internal Medicine

Contact Info 12901 Bruce B. Downs
MDC 30
Tampaq FL 33612

Academic Email:

Academic Phone:(813) 974-1305


  • PharmD, Pharmacy, Florida A & M University, 1983
  • PharmD, Clinical Pharmacy, Florida A&M University, 1983
  • MS, Pharmaceutical Administration, Wayne State University, 1980
  • BS, Pharmacy, Texas Southern University, 1974

Research Interests

  • Research interest is in the areas of social and behavioral sciences as well as clinical and administrative pharmacy practice.
  • Dr. Clark's leadership involvement includes being a Past President of the Florida Society of Health-system Pharmacists (FSHP), Association of Black Health System Pharmacists (ABHP), and past Chair of the FSHP and ABHP Research and Education Foundations, and member of the Florida Pharmacy Foundation Board of Trustees. He has served on committees of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP), European Society of Clinical Pharmacy (ESCP), as International Liaison to the Advisory Board of the International Symposium on Oncology Pharmacy Practice, as Chair of the Hospital and Institutional Practice Section of the American Pharmaceutical Association (APhA) Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management.


  • Association of Black Health-system Pharmacists (Executive Committee, 2013 - Present)
  • American Society of Health-system Pharmacists (Section of Inpatient Practitioners, 2012 - Present)
  • American Pharmacists Association (Pharmacy Today Editorial Advisory Board, 2011 - Present)


  • John Scrivens Distinguished Service Award (Association of Black Health-system Pharmacists - 2011)
  • Wendell T. Hill Award (Association of Black Health-system Pharmacists - 2010)
  • Distinguished Service Award (Xavier University Center for Minority Health and Health Disparities - 2007)
  • Anna D. Thiel Award (South Florida Society of Health-system Pharmacists - 2004)
  • Hospital and Institutional Section Leadership Award (American Pharmacists Association - 2004)
  • Gallery of Distinction Induction (Florida A&M University College of Pharmacy - 2001)
  • Pharmacist Achievement Award (Merck and Company - 1999)
  • Pharmacist Leadership Award (Bristol-Myers Squibb - 1999)
  • Outstanding Alumi Award (Texas Southern University College of Pharmacy - 1999)
  • Alumni Achievement Award (Florida A&M University College of Pharmacy - 1998)
  • Distinguished Service Award (Florida Society of Health-system Pharmacists - 1997)
  • Fellow (American Society of Health-system Pharmacists - 1995)