Division of Infectious Disease & International Medicine

ID Conferences

 

USF ID Grand Rounds

PLEASE RSVP TO THE WEEKLY EMAIL NOTIFICATIONS OR REMINDERS.
You may also email tsgrice@health.usf.edu for RSVP information. Thank you.

Location:  17 Davis Blvd., Suite 407  (unless otherwise notated). 

Time: 6:00 pm

 Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019  Journal Club - Fellows Only
 Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019

Jonathan Colasanti, MD, MSPH, Asst. Professor of Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Emory University SOM, Global Health, Rollins School of Public Health at Emory University, and Associate Medical Director of the Infectious Disease Program, Grady Health System, Atlanta, GA

Expanding Evidence for the Role of Rapid ART Initiation in HIV Practice

**Fishbowl conference Room, Moffitt Center Center Faculty Office Building, 3rd Floor (by elevators)**

 
 Monday, Nov 18, 2019

Muniz & Associates, USF Insurance/Benefits Overview

 
 Monday, Nov 25, 2019 No Conference  

 

Northside Combined ID Conference Schedule

 

 Date Time Moffitt Location Lecture
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019 11:00 am 2B-256 Sandra Gompf, MD, Gompfs ID Pearls
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019 11:00 am 2B-256 Guest Speaker, TBA
Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019 11:00 am 2B-207 Aliyah Baluch, MD, The Continuum from Hematuria to Hemorrhagic Cystitis
Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 -- -- Thanksgiving week (No Conference)
Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019  11:00 am 2B-256 Vivian Vega, MD, Cases/Family Feud
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019  11:00 am 2B-256 Jamie Morano, MD, Hepatitis C Treatment Update
Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019  11:00 am  2B-207 John Greene, MD, Pneumonia CT Patterns
Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019 -- -- Holiday Week (No Conference)

* Bolded Sessions are General Medicine Noon Conferences

NOTE:

2B-207 = Surgery Conference Rm, 2B-256 = Dialysis Conference Rm, 1C-104 = Medicine Morning Report Rm,

A261 = Polytrauma 2nd Floor Conference Rm