Morsani College of Medicine Committees

Committee on Space

Committee Charge:

The Committee on Space shall review both existing space allocations and requests for additional space and make recommendations to the Dean. The committee shall be composed of seven faculty members. Two members shall be Department Chairs, one from the basic sciences, and one from clinical sciences, nominated by the Executive Council and appointed by the Dean. Of the remaining five members, three shall be tenured, senior faculty and two members will be undesignated as to rank and tenure. At least two of these five members shall come from the basic sciences and two from the clinical sciences. All five members will be appointed by the Dean in consultation with the Faculty Council. The Vice Deans for Research and Educational Affairs shall be non-voting, ex-officio members of this Committee. In addition, the Director of Program Planning for the Health Sciences Center shall be a non-voting advisory member of this Committee.