MORSANI COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

Policy Committee Committee on Research 2017-2018

Basic Scientists	Department	Term Expires
Sami Noujaim, PhD	Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology	2018
Yuji Kaneko, PhD	Neurosurgery and Brain Repair	2018
Dominic D'Agostino, PhD	Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology	2018
Wenlong Bai, PhD	Pathology and Cell Biology	2019
Xingmin Sun PhD	Molecular Medicine	2019
Clinical Scientists		
Bryan Kane, MD	LVHN	2018
Charurut Somboonwit, MD, FACP	Internal Medicine	2018
Akhil Maheshwari, MD	Pediatrics	2019
Mack Wu, MD	Molecular Medicine	2019
Brian Giunta, MD	Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences	2019
School of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Sciences		
Seok H. Kim, PT, PhD	Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Sciences	2018
Dean's Appointments (At Large)		
Tomar Ghansah, PhD	Molecular Medicine	2019
Michael Fradley, MD	Cardiovascular Sciences	2019
Maxim Mokin, MD, PhD	Neurosurgery	2019
Jerome Breslin, PhD – CHAIR	Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology	2019
David Kang, PhD	Molecular Medicine	2018
Umit Kayisli, PhD	Obstetrics and Gynecology	2018
Narasaiah Kolliputi, PhD	Internal Medicine	2018
Other Committee Members		
Stephen B. Liggett, MD	Vice Dean for Research Ex-Officio, Non-Voting	Open