Annual Report of the Bylaws Committee 2010-2011

The members of the Bylaws Committee for the 2010-2011 academic year were Orhan Arslan, Bryan Bognar, Jeffrey Konin, and Loveleen Kang. There was one vacant position at the time the committee was convened.

The Bylaws Committee of the College of Medicine addressed changes to the Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC). The need for these changes was driven by the upcoming accreditation site visit in November 2011. It was discovered that the existing bylaws did not meet prevailing accreditation standards.

The proposed bylaws changes were also reviewed in detail and approved by the GMEC.

The proposed bylaws revisions will be put forth to the general faculty in an upcoming electronic vote.

Respectively submitted on September 20, 2011 by, Bryan Bognar, M.D, MPH, FACP Chair, Bylaws Committee