Annual Report of the Bylaws Committee 2009-2010

The members of the Bylaws Committee for the 2009-2010 academic year were Orhan Arslan, Bryan Bognar, Jeffrey Konin, and Mary Lien. There was one vacant position at the time the committee met.

The Bylaws Committee of the College of Medicine met twice during the 2009-2010 academic year. Several changes to the Bylaws were recommended in order to incorporate the Lehigh Valley partnership campus. In summary, it was recommended that most policy and administrative committees including faculty members from the Lehigh Valley partnership campus. In addition, guidelines for electing partnership campus representatives were also addressed.

The proposed bylaws changes were also reviewed in detail during two separate faculty council meetings and suggestions for changes, as appropriate, were incorporated into the final revision as approved at the July faculty council meeting.

The proposed bylaws revisions will be put forth to the general faculty in an upcoming electronic vote.

Respectively submitted on August 3, 2010 by,

Bryan Bognar, M.D, MPH, FACP Chair, Bylaws Committee