Faculty Affairs > Faculty Affairs Committee

Print Friendly

Structure: The Faculty Affairs Committee shall be composed of one tenured faculty member elected by each department, and four tenured professors who serve for two years, elected at large by the Faculty Assembly.

Functions and Duties:

  • Recommend the College-criteria, policies and procedures for appointment, promotion and tenure;
  • Review credentialing of faculty and others for serving on doctoral and masterscommittees;
  • Recommend College- policies and procedures for faculty evaluations;
  • Review and make recommendations for promotion and tenure of faculty, post-tenure sustained performance evaluations of tenured faculty; and mid-tenure track review;
  • Foster faculty development;
  • Recommend College criteria, policies and procedures for merit pay;
  • Facilitate nomination and review of faculty for honors and awards;
  • Facilitate understanding of tenure and promotion policies and procedures as well asappropriate procedures concerning grievances and informal resolution of conflicts; and 
  • Monitor policies and make recommendations for equal opportunity and diversity in theCollege.

 (From Governance Manual page 9)

Members:

Members: Dep't. E-mail: Phone:

Martha Coulter (Chair)

CFH

mcoulter@health.usf.edu

9747829

Carol Bryant

CFH

cbryant@health.usf.edu

974-6686

Yehia Hammad

EOH

yhammad@health.usf.edu

974-6625

Tom Mason

EOH

tmason@health.usf.edu

974-6675

Kathleen O'Rourke

EPB

korourke@health.usf.edu

974-3240

Jay Wolfson

EOH

jwolfson@health.usf.edu

974-6643

John Petrila

HPM

jpetril1@health.usf.edu

974-9391

Ellen Daley

CFH

edaley@health.usf.edu

974-8518

John Adams

GLH

jadams3@health.usf.edu

974-9916

Meetings:

Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month from 1:00 – 2:00 pm in the COPH Dean's conference room

Meeting Schedule:
January 12th (this meeting has been cancelled)
February 9th
March 8th
April 12th
May 10th
June 14th
July 12th
August 9th
September 13th
October 11th
November 8th
December 13th


December 2007
February 2008
May 2008
April 2010
December 2011
January 2012
March 2012
April 2012
May 2012
June 2012
July 2013