Faculty and Staff

Our Providers

  Akhil Maheshwari, MD
Pamela and Leslie Muma Endowed Chair in Neonatology
Professor
Chief, Division of Neonatology

akhilm@health.usf.edu
Terri L. Ashmeade, MD
Associate Professor
Tampa General Hospital NICU Director

tashmead@health.usf.edu
Maya Balakrishnan, MD
Assistant Professor

mbalakri@health.usf.edu
Jane D. Carver, PhD, MS, MPH
Professor

jcarver@health.usf.edu
Michael Fant, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
Pathology & Cell Biology
Director, Neonatal-Perinatal Fellowship Program

mfant@health.usf.edu
Jaime Flores-Torres, MD
Assistant Professor

jflorest@health.usf.edu
Russell S. Kirby, PhD, MS
Marrell Endowed Chair
Professor of Community & Family Health and Pediatrics
Director, Florida Birth Defects Registry

rkirby@health.usf.edu
Angel Luciano, MD
Associate Professor

aluciano@health.usf.edu
Janet E. Sullivan, AuD, MS
Instructor
Director of Tampa General Hospital
Newborn Screening Program

jstockar@health.usf.edu
Ronald Sutsko, DO
Assistant Professor

rsutsko@health.usf.edu

Nurse Practitioners

Research and Administrative Staff

Judy Zaritt, RN, BSN, CCRC
Certified Clinical Research Coordinator
813-844-3046

jzaritt@health.usf.edu
Heather Weeks
Administrative Assistant
813-844-3437

hweeks@health.usf.edu
Tawania St. John
Administrative Assistant
727-553-3544

tstjohn@health.usf.edu
Xiaoyuan (Sonya) Kong, MD, MS
Scientific Research

xkong@health.usf.edu
  Shari Roberts, RN, BSN
Research Nurse

srobert3@health.usf.edu