Derrick Robertson

Derrick Robertson, MD

Assistant Professor, College of Medicine Neurology

Associate Program Director, Neurology Residency Program

Director, Multiple Sclerosis Division

Multiple Sclerosis

Contact Info 12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd
Tampa FL 33612

Academic Email:

Academic Phone:(813) 974-3541

View My C.V.


  • MD, Fellowship/Multiple Sclerosis, USF, 2012
  • MD, Medicine, University of South Florida, 2008
  • BS, Interdisciplinary Natural Sciences, University of South Florida, 2003

Interdisciplinary and Emerging Signature Programs

  • Allergy, Immunology & Infectious Disease

Research Interests

  • My research interests are in multiple sclerosis, in particular, clinical trials assessing novel treatments for both relapsing-remitting and secondary-progressive multiple sclerosis.


  • American Neurological Association (Member, 2013 - Present)
  • Florida Society of Neurology (Member, 2009 - Present)
  • American Academy of Neurology (Member, 2008 - Present)
  • American Pain Society (Member, 2011 - 2012)
  • Florida Medical Association (Member, 2004 - 2012)

Recent Publications

  • Miller WW, Konstas D, Gandhy C, Robertson D. Unusual Late Onset of Parenchymal Neuro-Beh├žet Disease. Case reports in neurological medicine. 2016: 5720319, 2016.
  • Heekin R, Gandhy C, Robertson D. Seronegative Neuromyelitis Optica Spectrum Disorder following Exposure to Hepatitis B Vaccination. Case reports in neurology. 7(1) : 78-83, 2015.
  • Benbadis SR, Sanchez-Ramos J, Bozorg A, Giarratano M, Kalidas K, Katzin L, Robertson D, Vu T, Smith A, Zesiewicz T. Medical marijuana in neurology. Expert review of neurotherapeutics. 14(12) : 1453-65, 2014.


  • Resident of the Year (University of South Florida - 2012)
  • Resident Scholarship (Foundation of the Consortium of Multiple Sclerosis - 2012)
  • Resident Scholarship (American Academy of Neurology Annual Meeting - 2012)
  • Resident Scholarship (Fundamentals of Pain Management: A Primer for Residents and Fellows Course - 2011)
  • Resident Travel Award (Florida Society of Neurology Annual Meeting - 2010)