Affiliated Faculty

Faculty with Courtesy Appointment

Ming Chen
Assistant Professor
michen@health.usf.edu

Faculty with Joint Appointments

Paula Bickford, Ph.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain repair
Morsani College of Medicine
Senior Research Career Scientist,
James A. Haley Veterans’ Hospital
pbickfor@health.usf.edu
David Diamond, B.S, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
Center for Preclinical and Clinical Research on PTSD
Director, USF Neuroscience Collaborative Program
Research Career Scientist
J.A. Haley Veterans Hospital Research
ddiamond@cas.usf.edu
Edgar Espana, MD
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
Morsani College of Medicine
eespana@health.usf.edu
Svitlana Garbuzova-Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
Morsani College of Medicine
sgarbuzo@health.usf.edu
William R. Gower, Jr., Ph.D., A.G.A.F.
Associate Chief of Staff,
James A. Haley Veterans’ Hospital
wgower@va.gov

Lori Hazelehurst, Ph.D.
Program in Molecular Oncology,
Associate Member
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
Co-Founder of Modulation Therapeutics
lori.hazlehurst@moffitt.org
Cheryl Kirstein-Hurst, B.A, M.A, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
College of Arts & Science
kirstein@cas.usf.edu




Stephen Liggett, B.S., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine
Vice Dean for Research
Morsani College of Medicine
Associate Vice President & Vice Dean,
Personalized Medicine and Genomics
USF Health
sliggett@health.usf.edu
Michael M. El-Murr, M.D.
Professor of Surgery
Morsani College of Medicine
Chief of Surgery,
Tampa General Hospital
Director of Bariatric Surgery,
Department of Surgery, Tampa General Hospital
mmurr@health.usf.edu
Peter Nelson, M.S., M.D.
Associate Professor of Surgery
Morsani College of Medicine
pnelson1@health.usf.edu




Paul Sanberg, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
Professor of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
Executive Director,
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
UMorsani College of Medicine
Morsani College of Medicine
University of South Florida
psanberg@health.usf.edu
Juan Sanchez-Ramos, M.D., Ph.D.
Helen Ellis Endowed Professor
Vice-Chair for Research in Neurology
Director of the HDSA
Huntington's Disease Center of Excellence at USF
Medical Director of the Parkinson Research Foundation
jsramos@health.usf.edu

Bernd Sokolowski, B.A., M.A., B.S., Ph.D.
Professor and Director,
Division of Research,
Otolaryngology-HNS
bsokolow@health.usf.edu
Jun Tan, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Robert A Silver Endowed Chair
Department of Psychiatry
USF College of Medicine
jtan@health.usf.edu
Srinivas Tipparaju, BPharm., MPharm., Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
stippara@health.usf.edu
Lynn Wecker, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences
Morsani College of Medicine
lwecker@health.usf.edu
Alison Willing, Ph.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
Morsani College of Medicine
awilling@health.usf.edu
Shufeng Zhou, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
szhou@health.usf.edu

Faculty with Voluntary Appointment

Albert Azzaro, Ph.D.
Sagene Pharmaceuticals, INC,
Acting Vice President
Cognitive Research Corporation,
Director - Pharmacological Research
AJA PharmaServices, President/CSO
ajazzaro@aol.com
Barry Bercu, M.D.
Schulman Associates IRB,
Biomedical Consultant
bbercu@usf.edu



Cheryl D. Blume, Ph.D.
Pharmaceutical Development Group, Inc. President
cblume@pharmdevgroup.com
Emmanuel Ghansah, Ph.D.
GTE Biotechnology, LLC
eghansah@health.usf.edu
Lisa Gould, M.D., Ph.D.
Wound Recovery Center,
Associate Medical Director
lgould@health.usf.edu
David Vesely, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.E.
James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital
davis.tampabay@gmail.com