Affiliated Faculty

Faculty with Joint Appointments

Paula Bickford, Ph.D.
Senior Research Career Scientist,
JAHVeterans Hospital
Professor, Dept. Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
USF Morsani COM
pbickfor@health.usf.edu
David Diamond, Ph.D.
Professor
Departments of Psychology and
Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
Center for Preclinical and Clinical Research on PTSD
Director, USF Neuroscience Collaborative
Research Career Scientist
J.A. Haley Veterans Hospital Research and Development Service
ddiamond@cas.usf.edu
Edgar Espana, MD
Assistant Professor Ophthalmology
Cornea Service
USF Morsani College of Medicine
eespana@health.usf.edu
Svitlana Garbuzova-Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
Department of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
sgarbuzo@health.usf.edu
William R. Gower, Jr., Ph.D., A.G.A.F.
Professor, Molecular Medicine/Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
wgower@va.gov
Lori Hazelehurst,Ph.D.
Associate Member, Molecular Oncology
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, Fl
President and Co-Founder
Modulation Therapeutics
lori.hazlehurst@moffitt.org
Cheryl Kirstein-Hurst, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology and
Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
University of South Florida, Tampa
kirstein@cas.usf.edu
Stephen Liggett, MD
Senior Research Career Scientist,
JAHVeterans Hospital
Professor, Dept. Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
USF Morsani COM
sliggett@health.usf.edu
Michel Murr, MD
Professor of Surgery,
Professor of Molceular Pharmacology and Physiology
Morsani College of Medicine
Chief of Surgery,
Tampa General Hospital
mmurr@health.usf.edu
Peter Nelson, M.D
Associate Professor of Surgery and 
Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
pnelson1@health.usf.edu
Paul Sanberg, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for Research & Innovation
Executive Director, Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
Distinguished University Professor
University of South Florida
psanberg@health.usf.edu
Juan Sanchez-Ramos, MD.
Helen Ellis Professor of Neurology
University of South Florida
Department of Neurology
jsramos@health.usf.edu
Bernd Sokolowski, Ph.D.
Professor and Director,
Division of Research,
Otolaryngology-HNS
bsokolow@health.usf.edu
Jun Tan, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Robert A Silver Endowed Chair
Department of Psychiatry
USF College of Medicine
jtan@health.usf.edu
Lynn Wecker, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor
Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciences
Laboratory of Neuropsychopharmacology
USFCOM
lwecker@health.usf.edu
Alison Willing, Ph.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery and Brain Repair
Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair
Morsani College of Medicine
awilling@health.usf.edu
Srinivas Tipparaju, BPharm., MPharm., Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
stippara@health.usf.edu
Shufeng Zhou, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences/Department of Molecular Pharmacology & Physiology
szhou@health.usf.edu

Faculty with Courtesy Appointment

Byeong Cha
Manager/Assistant Professor
Lisa Muma Weitz Laboratory for Advanced Microscopy & Cell Imaging
Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
bcha@health.usf.edu
David Vesely, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Internal Medicine/Molecular Pharmacology and Physiology
davis.tampabay@gmail.com
Ming Chen
Assistant Professor
michen@health.usf.edu