Who We Are

Clerkship Contacts

USF-Lehigh Valley

BCC 7164S Surgical Care Clerkship
BCC 7185S Women’s Health and Pediatrics Clerkship
BCC 7154S Psychiatry and Neurology Clerkship
BCC 7110S Adult Medicine Clerkship
BCC 7184S Primary Care Clerkship
BCC 6173S Introduction to Clerkships
BCC 7231S SELECT Year 3 Course
LVHN Hospital Contacts


BCC 7164S Surgical Care Clerkship

Clerkship Directors

Joseph Stirparo, MD
(610) 402-1350
Joseph_I.Stirparo@lvhn.org

Nanette Schwann, MD
(484) 866-9581
Nan.Schwann@lvhn.org

Assistant Clerkship Directors

Charles Scagliotti, MD
(610) 770-3270
Charles.Scagliotti@lvhn.org
cjscags@gmail.com

Clerkship Coordinators

Stacey Unterberg
(610) 402-1297
Stacey.Unterberg@lvhn.org



BCC 7185S Women’s Health and Pediatrics Clerkship

Clerkship Directors

Liborio (Lee) Larussa, MD
(610) 402-7632
Liborio.Larussa@lvhn.org

Kristin Friel, MD
(610) 437-1931
Kristin.Friel@lvhn.org

Assistant Clerkship Directors

Kimberly Brown, MD
(610) 969-4300
Kimberly.Brown@lvhn.org

Amanda Flicker, MD
(610) 402-0399
Amanda_B.Flicker@lvhn.org

Clerkship Coordinators

Angela Davis
(601) 969-2412
Angela.Davis@lvhn.org

Back to Top



BCC 7154S Psychiatry and Neurology Clerkship

Clerkship Directors

Edward Norris, MD
(610) 402-5766
Edward.Norris@lvhn.org

Jay Varrato, DO
(610) 402-8420
Jay.Varrato@lvhn.org

Assistant Clerkship Directors

Peter Barbour, MD
(610) 402-8420
Peter.Barbour@lvhn.org

Clerkship Coordinators

Natalie Knerr
(610) 402-5766
Natalie.Knerr@lvhn.org

Ellen Ruhf
(610) 402-5766
Ellen.Ruhf.@lvhn.org

Back to Top



BCC 7110S Adult Medicine Clerkship

Clerkship Directors

Michael LaRock, MD
(484) 661-4650
Michael_J.LaRock@lvhn.org

Assistant Clerkship Directors

Thomas Doherty, MD
(610) 439-0303
Thomas_W.Doherty@lvhn.org

Clerkship Coordinators

Victoria Howard
(484) 884-6727
Victoria.Howard@lvhn.org

Back to Top



BCC 7184S Primary Care Clerkship

Clerkship Directors

Drew Keister, MD
(610) 694-9090
Drew_M.Keister@lvhn.org

Assistant Clerkship Directors

Katerina Valavanis, MD
(610) 969-3500
Katerina_C.Valavanis@lvhn.org

Clerkship Coordinators

Davida Leayman
(610) 969-4962
Davida_M.Leayman@lvhn.org

Back to Top



BCC 7231S SELECT Year 3

Clerkship Directors

Krissy Bresnan, MD
(610) 969-4950
Kristin_A.Bresnan@lvhn.org

Assistant Clerkship Directors

Amy Smith, PhD
(610) 402-2408
Amy_B.Smith@lvhn.org

Clerkship Coordinators

Dawn Colon
(610) 402-2316
Dawn.Colon@lvhn.org

Back to Top



BCC 6173S Introduction to Clerkships

Clerkship Directors

Robert Barraco, MD
(610) 402-2494
Robert_D.Barraco@lvhn.org

Clerkship Coordinators

Sarah Nemeth, M.Ed.
(610) 402-2594
Sarah.Nemeth@lvhn.org

Back to Top



LVHN Hospital Contacts

Blood/Body Fluid Exposures: Employee/Student Health 610-402-8869

Computer Access/Problems: Information Service (Help desk) 610-402-8303

Non-Emergency Situations: Security 610-402-8220

All Campuses: Main Hospital 610-402-8000

Back to Top