Who We Are

Our Leadership

USF-Tampa

Deans

Bryan Bognar, MD, MPH, FACP

Vice Dean
Morsani College of Medicine
813-974-7131

Frazier Stevenson, MD


UME Associate Dean/ Professor of Medicine
813-974-3089
fstevens@health.usf.edu

Steven Specter, PhD


Associate Dean for Student Affairs
813-974-2068
sspecter@health.usf.edu


Directors

Edwing "Ed" Daniel, PhD


Director, MD Admissions
813-974-2229
edaniel2@health.usf.edu

Allesa English, MD, PharmD


Director, SELECT Pre-Clerkship
813-974-5566
aenglis1@health.usf.edu

Dionne Ferguson, JD, PhD


Director, Strategic Planning &
Institutional Effectiveness
813-974-7828
dfergus1@health.usf.edu

Montaha Kanj, MS


Interim Director, Strategic Initiatives and
Resource Management
813-974-3577
mkanj@health.usf.edu

Melissa Metzger, MA


Director, Academic Technology and
Digital Media
813-974-0428
mmetzger@health.usf.edu

Dawn Schocken, MPH

Director, Center for Advanced Clinical Learning
813-974-8740
dschock1@health.usf.edu

Danielle Schutz, MA, MABMH


Director, Student Affairs
813-974-2068
dschutz@health.usf.edu

Shirley Smith, MA


Director, Student Diversity and Enrichment
813-974-2562
ssmith27@health.usf.edu

Michelle Williamson

Director, MCOM Financial Aid
813-974-6343
miwillia@health.usf.edu



USF-Lehigh Valley

Deans

Robert D. Barraco, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCP

Interim Associate Dean of Educational Affairs
USF-Lehigh Valley Chief, LVHN Division of Education
610-402-2563