Residency Program

Print Friendly

Tampa General Hospital

Cuc Mai, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Program Director
cmai@health.usf.edu

Erika Abel, M.D.
Program Director Med/Peds
Assistant Professor
eabel@health.usf.edu

Philip Altus, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Professor Emeritus
paltus@pol.net
Pete Chang, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Assistant Professor
pchang@health.usf.edu
David Ecker, M.D.
Assistant Professor
decker1@health.usf.edu
Charles M. Edwards, M.D., F.A.C.P., M.B.A
Associate Professor
Director, Division of Hospital Medicine
cedwards@health.usf.edu
Deborah Humphrey, D.O.
Associate Professor
dhumphre@health.usf.edu
Robert Ledford, M.D.
Assistant Professor
rledford@health.usf.edu

Candice Mateja, D.O.
Associate Program Director
Assistant Professor
cmateja@health.usf.edu

Kellee Oller, M.D.
Assistant Professor
koller@health.usf.edu

Stephanie Pezzo Taylor, M.D.
Assistant Professor
spezzo@health.usf.edu

James A Haley Veterans Hospital

Edward Cutolo, M.D.
Chief of Staff, JAH VA,
Associate Professor
edward.cutolo@va.gov

Jose Lezama, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Chief of Medicine, JAH VA
jlezama@health.usf.edu
Alexander Reiss, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Chief, Section of Hospital Medicine
alexander.reiss@va.gov
Daniel Poetter, M.D.
Assistant Professor
daniel.poetter@va.gov
Jeffrey Kooper, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jeffrey.kooper@va.gov
Ross Specter, M.D.
Assistant Professor
ross.specter@va.gov
Yvonne Dunne, M.D.
Assistant Professor
yvonne.dunne@va.gov
Christina Eapen
christina.eapen@va.gov
Elizabeth Melzer
elizabeth.melzer@va.gov
   

James A Haley Internal Medicine Clinic

Angela Denietolis, M.D.
Assistant Professor
angela.denietolis@va.gov

Brian Zilka
Assistant Professor
bzilka@health.usf.edu
Caroyln Schlede, M.D.
Associate Professor
carolyn.schlede@va.gov

Nadine Khouzam, M.D.
Associate Professor
nadine.khouzam@va.gov

Suresh Kumar
Assistant Professor
Sumeeta Mazzarolo, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Sumeeta.Mazzarolo@va.gov

USF Medical Clinics

Elizabeth Warner, M.D.
Associate Professor
ewarner@health.usf.edu
Kevin O'Brien, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate Professor
kobrien@health.usf.edu
Hugo Narvarte, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Med/Peds
hnarvarte@health.usf.edu
   

Moffitt Cancer Center

Bryan A. Bognar, MD, FACP
Chair of Internal Medicine and Professor
USF College of Medicine
Bryan.Bognar@moffitt.org
Bjorn Holstrom, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Bjorn.Holstrom@moffitt.org
Kristin Carlin
Assistant Professor
Kristin.Carlin@moffitt.org
Ebone Hill
Assistant Professor
Ebone.Hill@moffitt.org
Smitha Pabbathi
Assistant Professor
smitha.pabbathi@moffitt.org
Carlos Palacio
Assistant Professor
Carlos.Palacio@moffitt.org

Florida ACP Teacher of the Year

Michael Flannery, M.D.
Elizabeth Warner, M.D. - 2010
Jeffrey Kooper, M.D. - 2009
Asha Ramsakal, M.D. - 2008
Alexander Reiss, M.D. & Kevin O'Brien, M.D. - 2007
Jose Lezama, M.D. - 2004
Bryan Bogner, M.D. - 2002
Michael Flannery, M.D. - 2001
Elizabeth Warner, M.D. - 1999

Past Program Directors: Dr. Altus and Dr. Flannery