Contact Information

The Graduate & Postdoctoral Affairs office is located in Suite MDC 1054 (in the old Information Systems office) within the Health Sciences complex on the westernmost edge of the main University of South Florida campus in Tampa. Click Here to view the map.

Mailing Address

Graduate & Postdoctoral Affairs
USF Morsani College of Medicine
12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd., MDC Box 40
Tampa, FL 33612

Phone:
For Masters Information, Please Call: (813) 974-4181
For Ph.D. Information, Please Call: (813) 974-2836

General Fax: (813) 974-4317

Email:
For Information on our Master's programs: biomed@health.usf.edu 
For Information on our PhD programs: biomedphd@health.usf.edu 

If you have applied or are a current student, please include your U number in all your correspondences. 


USF Health Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs

12901 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612, USA



Directions and Location of Graduate Affairs (MDC 1056)

Our Office is located in the North-West corner of campus, in the College of Medicine Building (MDC) near the bookstore. Parking is available to all students in designated Visitor/Daily/Meter lots.

Lot 32: (Located directly behind the Moffitt Center) Available to metered parking

Lot 19: (Located next to the Moffitt Child Care Center, CDC. Off of USF Magnolia Drive and USF Hawthorn Drive) Available to Daily/Visitor permits

Lot 30: (Located off of Bruce B. Downs Blvd, BEFORE USF Holly Drive) Available to meter parking

Lot 33T: (Located at the corner of USF Health Drive and USF Holly Drive, on the West side of the Moffitt Parking Garage.) Available to Daily permits

Visitors have several options to obtain parking permits. Effective August 1st, 2009, daily permits are $5.00 per day and are available at the Parking Services Building, or Campus Information Center. These hang-tags are validated by scratching off the current date; you may purchase as many days as needed for your visit at one time. These permits are only valid in parking areas designated ā€œDā€. 

Please click here for specific directions to the Morsani's College of Medicine.

Visit Us

Please refer to the buttons for information about the USF campus and the Tampa Bay area.

USF Health Campus MapNearby HotelsThings to do in Tampa




Staff

Position Name Email Phone Location
Sr. Associate Dean Dr. Robert Deschenes rdeschen@health.usf.edu (813) 974-8320 MDC 3537
Associate Dean Dr. Michael Barber mbarber@health.usf.edu (813) 974-9908 MDC 1060
Associate Dean Dr. Michael Teng mteng@health.usf.edu (813) 974-5184 MDC 3146
Assistant Director, Ph.D. Programs Dr. Christopher Combie combie@health.usf.edu (813) 974-2640 MDL 1046
Administrative Specialist Ms. Shonique Edwards shoniquee@health.usf.edu (813) 974-2836 MDL 1046
Assistant Director, Business Administration Ms. Kimberley Davis kdavis16@health.usf.edu (813) 974-2703 MDC 3538
MSMS Admissions Adviser/Recruiter Mrs. Christina Brown-Wujick, M.A., M.Ed.  cbrown7@health.usf.edu  (813) 974-2801 MDC1051A
MSMS Admissions Mrs. Emily Boyko, M.Ed. eboyko@health.usf.edu  (813) 974- 2256 MDC 1059
Academic Services Administrator for MSMS Programs Ms. Courtney Campbell, M.S. cfcampbell@health.usf.edu  (813) 974-4465 MDC 3539
Academic Services Administrator for MSMS Programs Mrs. Chassity White, M.Ed. chassity@health.usf.edu 
(813) 874-9895
MDC 3539
Academic Services Administrator of HIM Program Ms. Natalie Conklin, M.Ed.
nconklin@health.usf.edu
(813) 974-3903 MDC 3539
Administrative Specialist
Ms. Valerie Garcia
valeriegarcia@health.usf.edu
(813) 974-9625 MDC 1058


Graduate Programs Directors

Office Name Email Phone Location
Medical Sciences (Medical Track) Dr. Michael Barber mbarber@health.usf.edu 813-974-9908 MDC 1060
Aging & Neuroscience Dr. David Eve deve@health.usf.edu 813-974-6169 MDT 1578
Anatomy Dr. Patrica Kruk pkruk@health.usf.edu 813-974-0548
Athletic Training Dr. Rebecca Lopez rlopez@health.usf.edu 813-396-9627 MDC 106
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology Dr. Vladimir Uversky vuversky@health.usf.edu 813-974-5816 MDC 3508
Biotechnology Dr. David Mitchell dmitchel@health.usf.edu 813-974-2946 MDC 3508
Health Sciences Dr. Michael Barber mbarber@health.usf.edu 813-974-9908 MDC 1060
Health Informatics Dr. Robert Deschenes rdeschen@health.usf.edu 813-974-8320 MDC 3537
Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences (IMS) Dr. Ingrid Bahner ibahner@health.usf.edu 813-974-3454 MDC 3006
Metabolic and Nutritional Medicine Dr. Michael Barber mbarber@health.usf.edu 813-974-9908 MDC 1060
Molecular Medicine Dr. Joshua Gamsby jgamsby@health.usf.edu 813-396-9342 ALZ 338
Women's Health Dr. Mark Mclean mmcleani@health.usf.edu 813-974-2875 MDC 2114
Clinical And Translational Research Dr. Phillip J. Marty pmarty@health.usf.edu 813-974-0905 LRC 134