Executive Committee

Academic Partners

Howard Tuch, M.D., Academic Director University of South Florida

Iraida Carrion, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
 School of Social Work University of South Florida

Debra Dobbs, Ph.D., Associate Professor, College of Behavioral & Community Sciences, School of Aging Studies

Susan McMillan, Ph.D., ARNP, FAAN College of Nursing University of South Florida

Hana Osman, Ph.D.
College of Public Health University of South Florida

Lori Roscoe, Ph.D.
Department of Communication University of South Florida

Robert Walker, M.D. Medical Ethics, Humanities and Hospice & Palliative Care at USF

Community Partners

Ronald S. Schonwetter, MD, FACP, AGSF, FAAHPM Community Director Chapters Health System

Samira K. Beckwith Hope Hospice and Palliative Care

Cathy Emmett, Ph.D., ARNP, ACHPN, Professional Developer Facilitator, Suncoast Hospice

Stacy Orloff, Ed.D. Suncoast Hospice

Lora Thompson, M.D.  Moffitt Cancer Center


Lourdes Rodriguez, B.B.A.M
Academic Services Administrator
Department of Internal Medicine
University of South Florida
(813) 974-2460