Curriculum Committee

Committee Charge:

The Committee on Curriculum shall review, advise and make recommendations on matters related to undergraduate medical education and physical therapy education. This Committee shall develop, review and make recommendations regarding the curriculum and educational goals of the College and shall develop standards for the evaluation of teaching.

The Committee shall be composed of six members from Basic Science, six members from Clinical Science Departments, two members from the Lehigh Valley Partnership Campus and one member from the School of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Sciences who have responsibilities for curriculum design and planning within their departments and a representative from the Student Council of the Morsani College of Medicine. Each core faculty member of the Committee shall serve for a term of three years. The three-year terms shall be staggered such that one-third of the core members shall be replaced each year. The senior administrative officer(s) (Vice Dean for Educational Affairs, Associate Deans for Undergraduate Medical Education and Physical Therapy Education) responsible for educational affairs and the Presidents of the first, second, third, and fourth year medical and first, second and third year physical therapy classes or their designates shall be non-voting ex-officio members of this committee.