USF Area Health Education Center
USF Health

About Us

 

 

Faculty & Staff

Anna Maynard Wenders, MPH, CHES
Federal USF AHEC Program Director
Program oversight; Interprofessional Education (IPE); youth recruitment/pipeline activities; college and university projects/activities; community/academic partnerships; advocacy; data reporting; contract management; technical assistance;
amaynard@health.usf.edu

LaToya S. Clark, MPH, CTTS
Tobacco Program Director
Tobacco cessation and training program oversight; data reporting; contract management; technical assistant. 
lclark2@health.usf.edu

Maureen J. Guthke, MPH, CHES, CHWC
Assistant Director, Tobacco Training & Cessation
Tobacco program management; systems change activities; data reporting; technical assistance. 
mguthke@health.usf.edu

Brittany D. McNaughton, MHA, CTTS, CWWS
Tobacco Cessation Specialist/Systems Change Coordinator
Lead tobacco cessation facilitator; systems change activities in East Hillsborough County; community partnerships; technical assistance.
bmcnaughton@health.usf.edu

Tobacco Grant Principal Investigator:
Dr. Charles J. Lockwood, MD, MHCM
Senior Vice President, USF Health
Dean, USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

To reach Dr. Charles Lockwood, contact Dr. Phillip J. Marty at pmarty@health.usf.edu



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ellen Kent, MPH
Faculty Coordinator for HSC Service Corps
ekent@health.usf.edu

Jillian O'Reilly
Fiscal & Business Specialist
Accounting/billing; data collection/entry
joreilly@health.usf.edu

Paul March, BS, TTS
Tobacco Program Staff Assistant
Tobacco program support; cessation class registration; community partnerships and marketing.
pmarch@health.usf.edu

Alexa S. Bryant, BA
Tobacco Program Staff Assistant
Tobacco program support; cessation class pre-registration; sfax support; community outreach and health promotion.
asbryant@health.usf.edu

Bobby Hardeman, MPA
Sfax, Tobacco Program Staff Assistant
Manage Sfax tobacco cessation referral system; cessation class pre-registration; data reporting.
bhardeman@health.usf.edu