Department of Pediatrics
USF Health College of Medicine

Faculty

 

Terri L. Ashmeade, MD
Associate Professor
Division Chief
Tampa General Hospital NICU Director and Chief of Pediatrics
tashmead@health.usf.edu,
View profile

Maya Balakrishnan, MD
Assistant Professor
mbalakri@health.usf.edu
View profile
Jane D. Carver, PhD, MS, MPH
Professor
jcarver@health.usf.edu
View profile
Michael Fant, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Pathology & Cell Biology
Director, Neonatal-Perinatal Fellowship Program
mfant@health.usf.edu
View profile
Laura Haubner, MD
Assistant Professor
Director, Team Education and Multidisciplinary Simulation (TEAMS) Center
Director, ECMO and Transport
Associate Director, Pediatric Residency Program
lhaubner@health.usf.edu
View profile

Russell S. Kirby, PhD, MS
Marrell Endowed Chair
Professor of Community & Family Health and Pediatrics
Director, Florida Birth Defects Registry
rkirby@health.usf.edu
View profile

Angel Luciano, MD
Assistant Professor
aluciano@health.usf.edu
View profile

 

Robert  M. Nelson, MD
Professor and Associated Vice President for Children's Health
rnelson@health.usf.edu
View profile

 

 

Janet E. Sullivan, AuD, MS
Instructor
Director of Tampa General Hospital Newborn Screening Program
Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences & Disorders
jstockar@health.usf.edu
View profile
Ronald Sutsko, DO
Assistant Professor
rsutsko@health.usf.edu
View profile

Nurse Practitioners

Sherie Collins, NNP
Coordinator of Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Services
scollin2@health.usf.edu
Sarina Dewald, NNP
sdewald1.usf.edu

 

 

 

Laura Johnson, ARNP
ljohnso2@health.usf.edu
Carolyn Kelly, ARNP
ckelly@health.usf.edu
Mary Meiron, ARNP
mmeiron@health.usf.edu



Donna Quinones, ARNP
dquinone@health.usf.edu

Research and Administrative Staff


Judy Zaritt, RN, BSN, CCRC

Certified Clinical Research Coordinator
813-259-8746
Email: jzaritt@health.usf.edu


Janet Stanonis

Administrative Assistant
813-259-8812
Email: jstanoni@health.usf.edu

 

 

 


Tawania St. John

Administrative Assistant
727-553-3544
Email: tstjohn@health.usf.edu

 

 

 

Xiaoyuan (Sonya) Kong, MD, MS
Scientific Resercher
Email: xkong@health.usf.edu

 

 

Shari Roberts, RN, BSN
Research Nurse
Email: srobert3@health.usf.edu